The Saddle Club Set, Vols. 1-14: Young teen full set

Sale price$150.00


 The Saddle Club series is a wonderful gift for the horse crazy young girl in your family. They are classic and with this bundle you get the first fourteen books in near perfect condition.

Bantam Books published these books between 1988 and 2001 but are still a favorite.  

They were written by Bonnie Bryant, who was a self-professed riding novice, which adds to their compelling and universal appeal.

The books follow the adventures of best friends Carole Hanson, Stevie Lake, and Lisa Atwood, who live in the fictional town of Willow Creek, Virginia, and ride at Pine Hollow Stables.

In the series' first book, Horse Crazy, Carole and Lisa help Stevie with her mathematics project, which launches the girls' friendship and the club.

At the beginning of the series, Carole and Stevie are twelve-year-old seventh-graders, and Lisa is a thirteen-year-old eighth-grader. The first 14 books in order are:

Horse Crazy;

Horse Shy;

Horse Sense;

Horse Power;

Trail Mates;

Dude Ranch;

 Horse Play;

 Horse Show;

Hoof Beat;

Riding Camp;;

Horse Wise;

Rodeo Rider;

Starlight Christmas;

Sea Horse-

Our copies are in very good condition. Some of them have stickers on them. One book has a slight bend in the upper right cover. Otherwise, these books were well cared for and read by a young horse lover who has passed the set on to the next generation. 

Our books are inside page protectors to preserve their quality. 

You may also like